All the steps to delete the Instagram account permanently, and to temporarily deactivate the profile and to reactivate the account after having deleted it, perhaps for second thoughts
How to delete the Instagram account and unsubscribe from Instagram with little effort and in no time? For all those disgruntled users who want to leave the “photographic” social network we have prepared a step by step guide that can be done to those who created a profile, probably they have also used it for some time, posting photos and videos, but then he is tired and wants to permanently delete the Instagram account or wants to take a break and disable Instagram temporarily.
How can I delete my Instagram account without having to miss menus and submenus? But above all, is it possible to suspend it temporarily and then recover it in the future? The answer is yes for both questions, we go down specifically.
Delete the Instagram profile and, more extensively, to delete from Instagram is possible from all the devices that can access the site, therefore not only from Android smartphones or tablets but also from iPhone or iPad. The procedure is quite immediate and we will now go and tell it to step by step to complete the process without worries and ensure that there are no unpleasant surprises with the processing of personal data.
HOW TO DELETE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT FOREVER
To unsubscribe from Instagram and delete the account forever we must connect to the website (it is not possible to delete Instagram from the app and access our account through our credentials.) Once inside we must click on the link Delete your account, indicate the reason for which you want to delete the Instagram account forever, enter the password again and then click on the red button Delete my account permanently.
The list of steps to be taken:
Log in to Instagram
From the settings, open the privacy section
Choose Delete your account
Select a reason and enter the password
DELETE INSTAGRAM PROFILE, THE CONSEQUENCES
Be careful to unsubscribe from Instagram and delete the account forever because all the contents on the profile cannot be recovered later. Photos, videos, comments, likes, friends and all other data will be permanently removed. If we decide to create another Instagram account in the future, we will not be able to use the same username to sign up.
TURN OFF INSTAGRAM TEMPORARILY
If we do not want to delete the Instagram account forever and in the future, we want to re-arrange both of it and the content we posted, the alternative to the cancellation of the ultimate Instagram is to disable Instagram temporarily.
To do so we must always use the desktop profile (just point the browser to the typical address instagram.com/username by replacing the username with your credentials), log in, click on Edit Profile and on the page that appears, bottom right, click on Temporarily disable my account. Also, in this case, we will be asked the reason for the temporary suspension, entering the password and clicking on the red button Temporarily disable the account.
RE-ENABLE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT DISABLED
If we have permanently deleted the Instagram account, we will not be able to recover it in any way and the deleted contents will be irretrievably lost. If instead, we have temporarily disabled Instagram, we will be able to recover our profile and find it again as we had left it. To reactivate your Instagram account, simply log in again to Instagram.
CANCEL FROM INSTAGRAM: THE IMPORTANCE OF BACKUP
If we decided to delete from Instagram permanently saying goodbye to the account, thus losing all the photos and videos posted until then, before acting with the digital as we can make a backup in order to have a copy of all the contents we have published. We never know that in the future we could regret having eliminated them without any possibility of subsequent recovery.
To make a backup of the photos and videos posted on Instagram before permanently deleting the account we can rely on a program called 4K Stogram, free software available for both Windows operating system and OS X operating system.
Once downloaded and installed, 4k Stogram makes a backup of the photos and videos posted on Instagram using the Instagram username and after clicking on Subscribe. The contents will then be saved in a folder named Images / Stogram.